Conservation Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month
  • Planning Board Meeting Room
    104 Central Street
    Auburn, MA 01501

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Michael W Garland, Chair - Term expires: June 30, 2024
  • Thomas R. Fallon, Vice-Chair - Term expires: June 30, 2025
  • Michelle L. Culross - Term expires: June 30, 2026
  • Meghan R. Langley - Term expires: June 30, 2024
  • Christopher D Carey - Term expires: June 30, 2025


It is the role of the Conservation Commission to enforce the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act, the Rivers Protection Act and the Auburn Wetlands By-Law. The Conservation Commission aspires to minimize the impact of activities on wetland values, including:

  • Aesthetics
  • Agriculture
  • Aquaculture Values
  • Erosion and Sedimentation Control
  • Fisheries
  • Flood Control
  • Freshwater Shellfish
  • Groundwater
  • Public or Private Water Supply
  • Recreation
  • Storm Damage Prevention
  • Water Pollution Prevention
  • Wildlife Habitat

The Conservation Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Town Manager for three-year terms.

  1. Every record that is made or received by a government entity or employee is presumed to be a public record unless a specific statutory exemption permits or requires it to be withheld in whole or in part. A list of exemptions may be found at Chapter 4, Section 7(26) of the Massachusetts General Laws. For more information, follow this link: