Historical Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Denise A. Brotherton - Term expires: June 30, 2024
  • Keith T. Vezeau - Term expires: June 30, 2023
  • George A. Byers - Term expires: June 30, 2023
  • Kenneth R. Ethier - Term expires: June 30, 2025
  • Valerie B. Smedile-Rifkin - Term expires: June 30, 2024

About the Historical Commission

The Historical Commission aims to strengthen the protection and preservation of historic buildings, structures, properties, and cemeteries in the Town, through heightened public awareness, understanding, and appreciation of the Town's historic resources, while fostering the Town’s legacy.

 The Historical Commission is a 7-member advisory commission, appointed by the Town Manager, that meets once per month; day and time vary depending on member availability

  1. Every record that is made or received by a government entity or employee is presumed to be a public record unless a specific statutory exemption permits or requires it to be withheld in whole or in part. A list of exemptions may be found at Chapter 4, Section 7(26) of the Massachusetts General Laws. For more information, follow this link: http://www.sec.state.ma.us/pre/preinformation.htm